My hair growth journey… Part 1

Grow Gorgeous serum un boxing.
Grow Gorgeous serum un boxing.
Inside the packaging is a small bottle and pipette.
Inside the packaging is a small bottle and pipette.

Hi everyone,

I’m back with my latest instalment here on The British Fashion Notebook, and as promised it is about my newest hair venture that I am testing out to see if it really works.

I’m talking about the product GROW GORGEOUS made by the company Deciem.

Now this hair serum states that the serum promotes visibly thicker, longer, fuller hair and helps you look like you have 13,000 more hairs on your head.

Amazing! As soon as I saw this on the Boots website I had to get it to try it out. So firstly, I should probably tell you a little bit about my hair.

My hair type

-thin
-fine
-very soft and shiny= difficult to hold any kind of style
-straight but easily gets kinks in it
-lots of hair fallout

I have been using the No Poo shampoo method for some months now, and I have found that my hair is in better condition that it used to be. There is a little more movement to it, and when its’ dried it looks a little fuller. I can also get away with only washing my haired every 4/5 days. However, my hair still gets very limp and boring, which is why I thought to try this serum out.

A little bit about the serum

Ingredient 1- Acetyl Tetrapeptide-3 and Clover Flower Extract Active Complex
It is responsible for stopping hair loss and further stimulating hair growth. It also helps the hair to anchor itself in the hair follicle to help prevent fallout.

Clover Flower extract, also known as Trifolium Pratense, and has been traditionally used in preventing hair loss and is known to improve the hairs strength and elasticity.

Ingredient 2- Bio-Active Pea Sprout Complex
Pea Sprout extract has the ability to increase the number of hairs in the anagen phase(where the hair is actually growing whilst reducing the number of hairs in the telogen phase(your hair is still attached to your head but it has stopped growing. It will shed and new hair will begin to grow again).

Ingredient 3- Bio-Active Complex of Chinese Skullcap, Soy Sprout and Wheat Sprout
Stimulates new hair growth for fuller, thicker and shinier looking hair. Sprouts contain a lot of vitamin C which is proven to promote healthy hair growth and helps to keep hair from becoming brittle and thin.

Ingredient 4- Hyaluronic Acid (non animal source)
It provides healthy, lustrous hair and a moisturised scalp. HPA is one of the most hydrophilic molecules (water-loving) and is known as nature’s moisturiser.

So now that we know all the ingredients in the serum, next step is the application process. It says that you need to apply 20 drops of serum no to the scalp once a day, either morning or evening. Then massage the serum in until it is fully absorbed. Each bottle supposedly lasts 2 months, so I guess I’ll have to see how I get on with that. The smell is quite subtle, almost reminds me of mens cologne but not as pungent and I quite like it.

I’ve only been using it for 2 days, and so I of course won’t have noticed anything yet, however, I will update in one month as to whether I have noticed any significant changes to my hair.

Watch this space…

Emma-Lou

Links:

http://www.londonhairlossclinic.com/mesotherapy/

http://relaxedhairhealth.blogspot.co.uk/2013/04/eat-your-peas-sprouts-pea-sprout.html  

http://www.naturalwellbeing.com/learning-center/Skullcap

http://www.stylecraze.com/articles/benefits-of-sprouts-for-skin-hair-and-health/

http://www.hyalogic.com/main/about_hyaluronic_acid

 

2 thoughts on “My hair growth journey… Part 1

    1. oohloula says:

      Hi Nomzamo! Thanks for stopping by my blog. I actually stopped using this after a couple of months but I did find that my hair became more manageable whilst I was using it. I have changed up my hair care routine now, so I will post an update of all the things I am using to help with maintain my hair! Watch this space 🙂

      Emma-Lou x

Thank you so much for taking the time to read my blog, it really means the world to me when you post a comment and I do reply to everyone. xxx

