The Blazer

Hello everyone and welcome back to The British Fashion Notebook.

One of my ultimate wardrobe staples has got to be the blazer. The jacket that women stole from men and then made it look even better. It can be worn with so many pieces e.g. a little black dress or a pair of skinny jeans and a plain white tee, the blazer is the staple to dress up or dress down your look. 

My favourite is this tweed jacket I bought from a vintage stall for £5 and is one of my all time favourite finds. I decided to pair it with skinny jeans and a white oversized t shirt and chunky block heels. It was cold that day so I threw on my chunky knit scarf to finish off the look.

Accessorise this with a long line necklace to elongate the body and some chunky rings.

 

Image
Blazer: Vintage, T shirt: boohoo.com, Jeans: Topshop, Shoes: Topshop, Scarf: h&m
Image
Clothes as before, Bag: Givenchy Perfume

 

Image
Shoes: Topshop, Socks: Topshop
Image
Jewellery: Shop Dixi, blazon basin, Paris, Nail Polish: Nails Inc London in electric teal.

 

Image
FOTD

 

What’s your favourite way to wear a blazer?

 

Lots of love,

Emma-Lou x

 

All pictures taken are of my own and belong soley to The British Fashion Notebook. If you require the use of my photos, you must seek permission first. 

7 thoughts on “The Blazer

    1. oohloula says:

      Thank you so much! Finally braved taking photos of myself, I’m not so good in front of a camera, much prefer being the one taking the shots! Thank you for stopping by also, it means a lot! xxx

Thank you so much for taking the time to read my blog, it really means the world to me when you post a comment and I do reply to everyone. xxx

