Red Lippy Time!

Image
From left to right: Rimmel Apocalips in 400 Big Bang, Bourjois in 56 Sweet Kiss, Revlon Pearl in 520 Wine with Everything and Barry M Lip liner in 3.

As you may have read in my ‘About Me’ section, I am also a beauty junkie and I love everything to do with make up and creating beauty DIY treatments. 

This post is about my love affair with lipstick, in particular, the colour red! To me, nothing says glamour more than a red lipstick!

To find that perfect shade of red for your skin tone, you really need to spend a bit of time at the different cosmetics counters until you find one you are really happy with. Don’t be afraid to ask for help either, the people at the counters are there to help you find what you are looking for.

If you are wearing quite a monotone outfit or feel like you need to vamp up your look, adding a red lipstick is like finding the perfect accessory and it can really pull a look together.

For me it’s the Bourjois lipstick in 56 Sweet Kiss and if I’m feeling a more glossy approach, I opt for the Rimmel Apocalips in 400 Big Bang. 

I love to match my red lipstick with an all black or all white outfit usually and then sometimes, I just feel like wearing it when I am having a minimal make up day if I’m supposed to be heading out later in the evening.

 

How do you wear your red lips and what are your favourites?

 

Lots of Love,

Emma-Lou  x

2 thoughts on “Red Lippy Time!

Thank you so much for taking the time to read my blog, it really means the world to me when you post a comment and I do reply to everyone. xxx

