What is Fashion?

What does fashion mean to you? Does your choice of outfit represent who you are  or do you prefer to stick with the trends and follow what’s hot to stay ‘in fashion’?

I have recently been looking at my wardrobe and scrutinising my sense of fashion. Many people have told me that I have a style, that the clothes I wear suit me and seem on trend. But the truth is, I don’t really think I do. I don’t often read the fashion magazines or go to fashion shows to copy trends. I buy and wear what appeals to me and what I know works for my body, my height, my skin colour, etc. I do make the odd crazy looking purchase from time to time, but usually the pieces I buy go with the majority of clothes in my wardrobe. 

I think it is safe to say that style is very personal and someone with personal style should never be confused with a ‘trend follower’ or someone who dresses in nothing but what they’ve seen in adverts in the shops they buy their clothes from. 

What do you think about style?

Lots of love,

Em x

 

Twitter: @EmmaLouWagstaff

Instagram: @Ooh_loula

Thank you so much for taking the time to read my blog, it really means the world to me when you post a comment and I do reply to everyone. xxx

